Navy Expert Rifleman Medal
The Navy Expert Rifle Medal is the highest award that a Sailor can receive for a rifle qualification. The current qualifying rifles are the M16 or M4. The medal is only worn if the recipient has achieved "expert" status with a qualified weapon. If they have achieved the expert status, the service ribbon is worn with a silver E device. A blank ribbon is worn if they have received the Marksman qualification and a bronze S device if they have the Sharpshooter qualification. First issued in 1969, normal qualification tests include shooting while kneeling, standing and prone.

Price includes mounting.

Navy Expert Rifleman Medal


The Navy Expert Rifleman Medal is worn below the Korea War Service Medal and above the Navy Expert Pistol Shot Medal.

Highest Quality Custom Rack Builds Online

Prices include ribbon & medal mounting.

© 2016 - 2021  Dorothy's Military Shop 213 N Tremont St. Oceanside, CA 92054  760-722-6555